Album to be released July 22, 2016


Blue Eden, have officially announced the release of their highly anticipated debut album, Ecstasy, to be released through The Orchard/Sony Music Entertainment. The record will be available through digital retailers in July 2016. Physical copies are also available for purchase here.


“We each come from different corners of the planet,” says lead singer/songwriter and guitarist, JD Duvall. “We love exploring new rhythms and sounds.” Duvall hails from the Chesapeake Bay area of Maryland, but spent a significant part of his childhood in Brussels, Belgium. Holding down the pulsating rhythms of the band is drummer David Cornejo who grew up in Peru, while bassist Alejandro Zorilla calls Uruguay his home.  Guitarist Andy Rafiringa, who solos and swirls around JD’s shimmering guitar riffs, grew up in Paris, but is originally from Madagascar.


Blue Eden has spent the last year at Mission Sound Studios in Brooklyn, recording Ecstasy. Mixed in Los Angeles by Jon Kaplan (My Morning Jacket, The Killers, Jon Butler Trio, Ray LaMontagne) and mastered by Dave McNair (Bob Dylan, David Bowie, Bruce Springsteen), the band’s 10-track debut is a melting pot of alt-rock, exotic guitar sounds and South American rhythms, along with a unique folk style of songwriting.


Ecstasy Track Listing:

1. Home

2. Firewood

3. Sweet Delirium

4. Ecstasy

5. Firefly

6. Carousel

7. Meteorite

8. Parachute

9. Supernatural

10. Afterglow

* Click on the track to be redirected to the Music page for a 30 second snippet. *